• Catholic and Living It!

    Our national guiding theme for 2022 - 2023

  • Catholic and Living It!

    Our national guiding theme for 2022 - 2023

Save the Date

About Us

Manitoba Provincial Council obtained its charter with The Catholic Women’s League of Canada (CWL) in March 1948. An elected executive that includes the presidents representing Keewatin-The Pas, St. Boniface and Winnipeg Diocesan Councils forms Manitoba Provincial Council. Members continue to be guided by the League’s organizational objectives and the national executive, embracing national themes, projects and activities, while still maintaining their parish council’s identity.

Manitoba’s councils have contributed much to local and national communities and have also reached out to help international endeavours. They continue to be women “rooted in gospel values” and to serve humbly for “God and Canada”. Many of their achievements are recorded in the history of Manitoba Provincial Council.


Objectives of
The Catholic Women's League of Canada

We aim to unite Catholic women of Canada‭:‬

  • To achieve individual and collective spiritual development
  • To promote the teachings of the Catholic church
  • To exemplify the Christian ideal in home and family life
  • To protect the sanctity of life
  • To enhance the role of women in church and society
  • To recognize the human dignity of all people everywhere
  • To uphold and defend Christian education and values in the modern world
  • To contribute to the understanding and growth of religious freedom‭, ‬social justice‭, ‬peace and harmony

Manitoba Provincial Council Executive 2022 – 2024

Click each member's photo to read their bio.

Father Charles FillionFather Charles Fillion

Spiritual Advisor

Lucille RossingtonLucille Rossington

President Elect / Spiritual Development

Ann SchenkeveldAnn Schenkeveld

Recording Secretary / Corresponding Secretary

Mary Margaret PattersonMary Margaret Patterson

Life Member Liaison

Lea ColbeckLea Colbeck


Marielle RigauxMarielle Rigaux

Christian Family Life / Community Life

Claudette PetersClaudette Peters

Education and Health

Janet BrungerJanet Brunger

Past President / Acting Resolutions

Bernadette BensonBernadette Benson

President Keewatin-The Pas Diocesan Council

Lacey BernardinLacey Bernardin

President St. Boniface Diocesan Council

Chris CarlyleChris Carlyle

President Winnipeg Dioceesan Council

Contact Us